Make your own free website on Tripod.com

WHO IS THIS GUY?!?!?!



"Official Shot" taken by 1st Combat Camera Charleston AFB
Taken while "relaxing" with beverages in Korea circa 2000


I was born on Laughlin AFB in Del Rio, TX. My father was transferred to Randolph AFB, TX not long after my birth and I spent my first 14 years of life in and around San Antonio, TX. In 1987, I moved to Fayetteville, NC aka Fayettenam. This was a move I did not like for I found a city frought with problems I never had dealt with in Texas, namely racism. In 1989, I moved to the Boys & Girls of NC at Lake Waccamaw, NC, due to family issues, and spent my formative teen years here under the guidance of 2 houseparent for which I will always be grateful. I graduated from Hallsboro High School in 1992, and began my college studies at Chowan College in Murfreesboro, NC. After my first year I moved to Muskogee, OK, a move that to me was very good, and continued my studies at Connors State College (at Muskogee and Warner), all the while gaining the experiences and rational of living and surviving on my own. On 5 May 1996, I entered the US Air Force, following in my father's footsteps. I have served in Oklahoma, Italy, South Korea, Idaho, South Carolina, Uzbekistan, Iraq, and Alaska. I separated from the USAF on 9 Septmeber 2007 and served as a contractor for the AF in Qatar and returned home in 2008. I am honored to have served my country and am thankful for the opportunity to have completed this service. I have a Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice - Law Enforcement, and although my body did not allow me to persue a career outside the AF in this field I do keep abreast of updated case and statutory law. The future is bright indeed! On 20 April 2009, I will start a new career with the State of Oklahoma as a DHS Social Services Specialist. While not the most appreciated job, it does offer some nice percs, i.e. retirement and health insurance. As well as allowing me to give back to the community in my own way. On 24 March 2014, I began my new career with the VA Medical Center in Muskogee, OK. After 7 years of attempts, I am about to work for the best people in the US, Veteran's. While I will miss my friends with OKDHS, I realize I need this move and in my opinion, it is the best decision.




Back to the main page:
KATY CENTRAL